skip to main content

People

ILS Affiliated Faculty

 

Elisabeth R. Davenport

Davenport Visiting Scholar
Professor of Information Management, Napier University, Edinburgh, Scotland

Ph.D., University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, 1994
edavenpo@indiana.edu
Research Interests: the interaction of texts, tasks, and technologies in academic and professional domains, and in social contexts outside the workplace such as the home, or the political process
 

Charles H. Davis

Davis Senior Fellow & Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., Information Science, Indiana University, 1969
davisc@indiana.edu
Research Interests: Chemical structure representation, Search logic automation, Journal ranking
 

Michael McRobbie

McRobbie Adjunct Professor
President, Indiana University

Ph.D., Australian National University, 1979
D.Sc. (h.c.), University of Queensland, 2007
mcrobbie@indiana.edu
Research Interests: pervasive technology; extreme computing; strategic planning for information technologies
 

Kalpana Shankar

Shankar Lecturer, School of Information and Library Studies
University College Dublin

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, 2002
kalpana.shankar@ucd.ie
Research Interests: The use of information technology in research science, technology and policy making, and the social informatics of memory and accountability

ILS Adjunct Faculty

 

Muhammad Abdul-Mageed

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS Ph.D. Candidate

mabdulma@indiana.edu
 

Gary Arave

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS doctoral student

M.L.S., Indiana University, 2011
 

Steven Backs

Adult and Teen Services Manager
Monroe County Public Library

MLS, Indiana University, 1994
steve.backs[at]gmail.com
 

Andrea Baer

Adjunct lecturer
apbaer@indiana.edu
 

Philip C. Bantin

Adjunct Associate Professor
Director of Archives Specialization
Director of Office of University Archives, Indiana University, Bloomington

MLS, University of Wisconsin - Madison, 1976 MA, Emory University, 1975
bantin@indiana.edu
 

Chanitra Bishop

Instruction & Emerging Technologies Librarian, Indiana University Bloomington
M.L.S./M.I.S., Indiana University 2008
chbishop@indiana.edu
 

Sarah Bowman

Adult and Teen Programming Coordinator, Monroe County Public Library
MA, Indiana University 2001
sbowman@mcpl.info
 

Timothy Bowman

Adjunct Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate

MIS, Indiana University, 2001
tdbowman@indiana.edu
 

Keith Buckley

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Collection Development/Reference Librarian, Law Library, Indiana University, Bloomington

M.L.S., Indiana University, 1980
buckley@indiana.edu
 

Mike Casey

Adjunct Lecturer
Director of Media Preservation Services
Media Preservation Initiative, Indiana University Bloomington

micasey@indiana.edu
 

Miao Chen

Adjunct Lecturer
Ph.D., Syracuse University 2013
miaochen@indiana.edu
 

Wookjin Cheun

Librarian for Slavic and East European studies
MA, MLS, Indiana University, 1993
wcheun@indiana.edu
 

Carol E.B. Choksy

CEO of IRAD Strategic Consulting, Inc
Adjunct Lecturer

Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1987
cchoksy@indiana.edu
 

Angela Courtney

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Librarian for English and American Literature, Film Studies, Philosophy, and Theatre and Drama; Indiana University, Bloomington

M.L.I.S., University of Texas, Austin, 1995
ancourtn@indiana.edu
 

Michael Courtney

Outreach and Engagement Librarian, Distributed Education Library Services Coordinator, Liaison, International Studies Program and the Global Village, Indiana University
micourtn@indiana.edu
 

Steve Cox

UNIX System Support Specialist, SLIS
stevecox@indiana.edu
 

Lori Lynn Dekydtspotter

Rare Books Cataloger, Lilly Library, Indiana University, Bloomington
MLS, Indiana University, 1999
lodekydt@indiana.edu
 

Bradford Demarest

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS doctoral student

bdemares@indiana.edu
 

Carrie Donovan

Adjunct Lecturer

Head, Teaching & Learning
Indiana University Libraries

MLS, Indiana University, 1999
cdonovan@indiana.edu
 

Erika Dowell

Adjunct Lecturer
Associate Director & Head of Public Services
Lilly Library, Indiana University

MLS, Indiana University, 2000
edowell@indiana.edu
 

Dana Duffy-Backs

Adjunct Lecturer
Director of Children's and Young Adult Services Specialization

M.L.S., Indiana University, 1994
drduffy@indiana.edu
 

Lori Duggan

Head, Electronic Resources Unit
Acquisitions: Electronic Resources Acquisitions Section (ERA)
Herman B Wells Library

lbadger@indiana.edu
 

Pat East

Adjunct Lecturer
President and CEO, Hanapin Marketing

patrick.east@hanapinmarketing.com
 

Linda K. Fariss

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Associate Director and Associate Librarian, Law Library, IU Bloomington
Lecturer in Law (part time), School of Law

J.D., Indiana University, 1988
fariss@indiana.edu
 

Elizabeth Gray

Adjunct Lecturer
Librarian, Monroe County Public Library

M.L.S., Indiana University, 2003
egray@monroe.lib.in.us
 

Lala Hajibayova

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS doctoral student

M.L.S., St. John's University Jamaica, 2003
lhajibay@indiana.edu
 

Juliet Hardesty

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Metadata Analyst, Indiana University Bloomington

M.I.S., Indiana University, 2006
jlhardes@iu.edu
 

John Helling

Director Bloomfield-Eastern Greene County Public Library
jhelling@bloomfield.lib.in.us
 

William Helling

Adjunct Lecturer
Systems Librarian and Webmaster, Crawfordsville District Public Library

Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1986; M.I.S., Indiana University, 1998
whelling@indiana.edu
 

Stephanie Holman

Adjunct Lecturer
Reference Librarian, Monroe County Public Library

M.L.S., Indiana University, 1989
sholman@monroe.lib.in.us
 

Peter Hook

Adjunct Lecturer
Assistant Librarian, Law Library, Indiana University

M.S.L.I.S., University of Illinois, 2000
pahook@indiana.edu
 

Christina Jones

Adjunct Lecturer
MLS, Indiana University, 2003
christinamjones@gmail.com
 

Kristina Keogh

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Head, Fine Arts Library, Indiana University Bloomington

M.S., LIS, Florida State University, 2005
kmkeogh@indiana.edu
 

Inna Kouper

Adjunct Lecturer
MS in Sociology, Institute of Sociology, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia, 2001
inkouper@indiana.edu
 

Kimberly Kramer

ILS Director of School Library Media Education
Adjunct Lecturer
Technology Education, Pike Township, Indiana
Doctoral Student in Education, Indiana University

M.L.S., Indiana University, 1996
kakramer@indiana.edu
 

Krista Ledbetter

Adjunct Lecturer
MLS, Indiana University, 2005
quigleyk@indiana.edu
 

Jennifer Liss

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Metadata/Cataloging Librarian

M.L.S., Indiana University, 2006
jaliss@indiana.edu
 

Catherine Minter

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Librarian for French & Italian, Germanic Studies, Classical Studies, Comparative Literature, and Linguistics, Indiana University Bloomington

MSc ILS, Aberystwyth University, 2007
Ph.D., German, Oxford University, 2000
cjminter@indiana.edu
 

Garett Montanez

Lead Web Architect
MLS/ MIS, Indiana University, 2002
gmontane@indiana.edu
 

Jennifer Morgan

Associate Librarian and Lecturer In Law, Maurer School of Law
MLS, Indiana University, 1995
jlbryan@indiana.edu
 

Andrea Morrison

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Documents Monographic Cataloger, Western European Cataloging Unit, Indiana University, Bloomington

MLS, Indiana University, 1991
amorriso@indiana.edu
 

Emily Okada

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Associate Head and Reference Services Librarian Information Commons/Undergraduate Library Services, Indiana University, Bloomington

M.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1976
okada@indiana.edu
 

Nazareth Pantaloni

Adjunct Lecturer
Ph.D, Villanova University 2010
nazapant@indiana.edu
 

Taemin Kim Park

Adjunct Associate Professor
Coordinator for Bibliographic and Electronic Access Courses
East Asian Cataloger, Indiana University, Bloomington

Ph.D., Indiana University, 1992
park@indiana.edu
 

Philip Ponella

Adjunct Associate Professor
Director, William and Gayle Cook Music Library, Indiana University

M.L.S., Southern Connecticut State University, 1994
pponella@indiana.edu
 

Cynthia A. Ramlo

Adjunct Lecturer
User Experience Designer, User Experience and Digital Media Services, IU Technologies, IU Library

MIS, Indiana University, 2002
cthorn@indiana.edu
 

Lois Ann Scheidt

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS Ph.D. Candidate

M.I.S., Indiana University, 2001
lscheidt@indiana.edu
 

Joel B. Silver

Adjunct Associate Professor
Director of Special Collections Specialization
Associate Director, Librarian and Curator of Books, Lilly Library Indiana University

J.D., Whittier College, 1977
M.L.S., Indiana University, 1986
silverj@indiana.edu
 

Grant Simpson

Adjunct Lecturer
Ph.D. Candidate
Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer, UITS

glsimpso@indiana.edu
 

Younei Soe

Adjunct Lecturer
Ph.D., Indiana University 2012
ysoe@indiana.edu
 

Monique Louise Threatt

Head, Media & Reserve Services, Wells Library
MLS, Indiana University, 1999
mthreatt@indiana.edu
 

Barbara Truesdell

Assistant Director, Center for the Study of History and Memory
PhD, Indiana University, 1996
barbara@indiana.edu
 

Jonathan Tweedy

Applications Analyst, UNC Chapel Hill Comprehensive Cancer Center
MIS, Indiana University, 2008
jtweedy@indiana.edu
 

Virginia Vought

Adjunct Lecturer
Grants Administrator, NCHS

M.L.S., Indiana University, 2008
v.vought@gmail.com
 

Cherry Williams

Curator of Manuscripts, The Lilly Library, Indiana University
M.A., Humanities with a concentration in Art History, University of Chicago
M.L.I.S., University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
chedwill@indiana.edu
 

Brian Winterman

Adjunct Lecturer
Information Fluency and Assessment Librarian Department of Teaching and Learning

M.L.S., Indiana University, 2003
bwinterm@indiana.edu
 

Guo Zhang

Adjunct Lecturer
ILS Ph.D. Candidate

MA, Philosophy, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China.
guozhang@indiana.edu

ILS Emeritus Faculty

 

Josefa B. Abrera

Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., Indiana University, 1970
abreraj@indiana.edu
 

Marian L. Armstrong

Assistant Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science
A.M., Indiana University, 1958
 

Daniel Callison

Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science and Continuing Studies, School of Education
Ed.D., Instructional Systems Technology, Indiana University, 1982
M.S., Education, Indiana University, 1981
M.L.S., Emporia State University, 1973
callison@indiana.edu
 

Shirley Fitzgibbons

Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1976
fitzgibb@indiana.edu
 

Stephen P. Harter

Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1974
harter@indiana.edu
 

David Kaser

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1956
kaserd@indiana.edu
 

Thomas E. Nisonger

Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., Columbia University, 1976
nisonge@indiana.edu
 

Jean L. Preer

Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science
Ph.D., George Washington University, 1980
J.D., George Washington University, 1974
jepreer@iupui.edu
 

Herbert S. White

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science
M.S.L.S., Syracuse University, 1950